Newsroom
Newsroom

News Details

Penn Virginia Corporation to Participate in Upcoming Investor Events

11/08/2011

RADNOR, Pa.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Penn Virginia Corporation (NYSE: PVA) announced today that it will participate in two upcoming investor conferences and investor meetings.

PVA will participate in the Jefferies 2011 Global Energy Conference in Houston on Thursday, December 1, 2011. PVA’s presentation is scheduled for 5:00 p.m. Eastern time (4:00 p.m. Central time). H. Baird Whitehead, President and Chief Executive Officer, will present an overview of PVA’s operations, including a discussion of strategy and recent activities.

PVA will also participate in the 2011 Capital One Southcoast Energy Conference in New Orleans on Wednesday, December 7, 2011 and Thursday, December 8, 2011. PVA’s presentation is scheduled for December 8, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern time (8:00 a.m. Central time). James W. Dean, Vice President, Corporate Development, will present an overview of PVA’s operations, including a discussion of strategy and recent activities.

On Wednesday, November 9, 2011, Steven A. Hartman, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, and Mr. Dean will participate in investor meetings in Boston.

Please visit PVA’s website, www.pennvirginia.com, under “Presentations & Webcasts” in the investor relations section to view the accompanying slideshow presentations to be posted prior to these events, as well as to listen to the webcasts of the conference presentations.

Penn Virginia Corporation (NYSE: PVA) is an independent oil and gas company engaged primarily in the development, exploration and production of natural gas and oil in various domestic onshore regions including Texas, Appalachia, the Mid-Continent and Mississippi. For more information, please visit our website at www.pennvirginia.com.

Source: Penn Virginia Corporation